Pink power smoothie

Hello!

I wanted to share another “power” smoothie recipe, so for this time it will be Pink power smoothie with sea buckthorn, raspberries and coconut. As I did on previous Green power smoothie, you can check it here, I will make little descriptions about benefits of components that I used for this smoothie. You can always do more research about all foods that you are putting in your body.

Sea buckthorn – I just love it! I really like the taste of it. For this smoothie I used powder, but if you have that option I definitely would recommend to try this recipe with buckthorn juice. My favorite sea buckthorn juice back in Latvia were from Very Berry (you can check it here) and I like BiO2 buckthorn & apple juice. I haven’t found buckthorn juice here in Denmark yet. Sea buckthorn has so many health benefits, but most popular are immune system boosting, fights depression, improves digestion, moisturizes skin and reduces inflammation. This powerful berry is filled with so much vitamin C, vitamin E, vitamin A, and it contains Omega 7. It can increase your energy, so it’s good to use it in the morning for great start of the day.

Raspberries also are rich with vitamin C, also contains vitamin E and vitamin A. They are great for glowing skin, anti-aging, they are good with helping your body work properly,

Coconuts have so many health benefits – they support immune system, raises energy levels, helps with weight loss, anti-aging, keeps skin and hair healthy and glowing. I love using coconut oil for cooking, smoothies, cakes, and for skin and hair care as well.

“Pink power smoothie”

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup frozen raspberries
  • 2-3 ripe bananas
  • 1 tbsp sea buckthorn powder or 1/2 cup buckthorn juice
  • 2-4 pitted dates
  • 1-2 tbsp of coconut crumbs
  • 1 cup rice – coconut milk (or you can choose just coconut milk, or any kind of milk you prefer)

Instructions:

  • put all the ingredients in blender, blend till smooth.
  • pour in glass and enjoy!

If you want, you can add toppings on this smoothie – such as coconut crumbs, frozen berries, chia seeds. Let your imagination go wild! 🙂 Recently in Germany I found vegan coconut chips and I decided to try them and I added with Salty Caramel taste on this smoothie.

Thank you for reading!

Lots of love,

Linda xx

Leave a Reply

