FullyRaw-Vegan reset: Day 1

And so it begins!

I started my FullyRaw-Vegan reset on February 8th, because I wanted that 5 additional days before real challenge begins on February 13th together with all other participants. I felt like I need more energy and I need to clean my body from all the Christmas, New Years and traveling toxins.

So.. for the first day, I must say hardest part for me was enormous portion sizes. Belive it or not, but I almost couldn’t finish my lunch and I didn’t finish the dinner. I was stuffed with all those fruits and veggies. And after all of that came the second hardest part for me – not enjoying my tasty, hot cup of morning coffee.. but what to do, I can live without it for a while. 🙂

My taste buds are kind of used to fruits and veggies, but this meal plan had some new tastes for me as well, I really enjoyed it. But I guess I have to get used to this so called “plain” taste, because I am big fan of spicy and kind of salty foods.

It is very important to drink lots of water when trying out something new, and in every day use as well. 2L of water is must have! For Day 1 I tried to drink as much water as possible to feel better and to avoid crazy head aches as well.

I think my first day  on FullyRaw-Vegan reset went well, I felt like I am a bit dizzy and I had less energy, so Day 1 was kind of slow for me. I went to sleep earlier than usual but when I got to bed, my head started to ache so it wasn’t easy to fall asleep and I woke up many times during the night. Head ache was a bit uncomfortable, but not so bad that I couldn’t stand it.

But the next morning when I woke up I felt like I’m not that hungry, my head didn’t hurt anymore, and I felt enough energy in my body to go to morning pilates class.

If you may want to try this as well, I joined this reset here.

Thank you for reading!

Love,

Linda xx

 

Leave a Reply

